Versioning of Overwritten Amazon S3 files
(Note: This is possible only when Amazon versioning is ‘Disabled’, Bucket Explorer will handle its own versioning.
existing files on S3, older versions of those files are moved automatically in versions folder of
relevant system bucket
. Data goes in the versions only when a file with the same name but with different content is uploaded.
Versioning feature preserves versions of Amazon S3 files when you overwrite files of the same name. You can
, copy, move, and
data from the versions folder using Bucket Explorer.