download free 30 days trial version buy bucket explorer
Documentation  Download  Purchase  Support  FAQs   Forum   ScreenShots & Demos

AWS IAM - How to Activate and Deactivate Team Member?

Bucket Explorer Team Edition is a tool for sharing buckets from S3 accounts. Team Administrator can create multiple teams with single or more users. Each team can be granted a set of permissions. Admin can add users to the team and can deactivate a team user. Deactivated user can no longer use the Team Edition.

Activate/deactivate team member in bucket explorer team Edition

Follow these steps to activate/deactivate a team member :

  1. Go to Bucket Explorer Team Edition , to activate/deactivate team member.
  2. Login to the site using your account details.
  3. Click on Manage Users link.
  4. It will list all existing users.
  5. For each user, there is a link to Activate/Deactivate, Click on it to deactivate the user.
  6. It will ask you to confirm if you want to deactivate the user. Click on OK to confirm.