Using this feature, you can retrieve all deleted file(s) in the
as it is stored in your Bucket. In Bucket Explorer, trash folder is located in two default
named as us.bucketexplorer.md5. (
) and eu.bucketexplorer.md5 (Canonical Id). This feature is cost effective because empty
don't cost money.
If you delete anything in system Buckets, it will be deleted permanently and you don't need to use another third party tool for this.
How Trash Works for Amazon S3 Buckets/ Files and Folders:
(Note: This is possible only when Amazon versioning is 'Disabled', Bucket Explorer will then handle its own versioning.
any file in Amazon S3 with "Move to Trash" option, deleted objects are automatically moved to trash folder of the
relevant system bucket
. This is especially useful to prevent data loss. (It's like a Recycle Bin). Nothing will ever go to "Trash" folder if you choose
In simple delete, if you choose "move to trash", then only the data will go to "trash" folder. So if you don't want to send the deleted object in trash, you can choose the "delete permanently" option instead of "move to trash" option. You can
and delete data from the Trash folder using Bucket Explorer.